Toon’s Review: Funny People – 2/10

How can a movie about funny people not be funny?

What a stupid poster.

What a stupid poster.

I wondered countless times, during the movie, about just what the hell I was watching. I wanted to check the time on my watch over and over again, but luckily the dials do not illuminate on my watch. From what I gathered, this was a movie about stand-up comedians which was not a comedy. Just try to ignore the fact that it is acted by the usual Judd Apatow boyband of who’s who.

I don't want to write a caption.

I don't want to write a caption.

Throughout the movie, characters kept poking fun at Seth Rogen’s character, that he wasn’t funny any more because he wasn’t fat anymore. They were right. I don’t like Seth Rogen, he’s not funny. He’s fat and looks like he should be funny, but he’s not. He wasn’t funny when he was fat either. Now he’s just ugly and stupid looking and looks like he should be fat. Judd Apatow is an equal pain in the ass, with his maligned beard and idiotic pompous looking Israeli face and his obsession with making these bloody boring emotional comedies.

I feel filthy, like I’ve been mugged by a prostitute with a prosthetic arm. I want my money back. These movies are awful, all these molestations of Judd Apatow’s mind infested with Seth Rogen and his formerly-fat face are utterly awful.

I just don’t understand how a two hour movie can feel so long every f***ing time. It happened in ‘Knocked Up’ as well, and ’40 Year Old Virgin’. It’s a comedy, make people laugh and get it bloody over with. Good Lord, I absolutely hate Judd Apatow. What a retard. I hated this movie. And I don’t want to write a review on it because it sucked d***.

.
.
credit to www.comingsoon.net for the images
3 Responses to “Toon’s Review: Funny People – 2/10”

  1. Sheehan Says:

    i do not agree with you man, it was a funny movie, yeah it dragged a bit, but it was still entertaining.

    • toonstar Says:

      regardless, you market a movie as a comedy and then you go in and see 5 minutes of giggles and 2 hours of flab around it.

      compared to the grandiose comedy that was ‘the hangover’, ‘funny people’ is such a bore and you can’t argue that?

      same applies to the rest of the apatow directed films. his genre bending is awful.

  2. danjewish Says:

    Wow, I thought I hated it. This is one of the worst movies I’ve seen so far this year. And I hated how the Seth Rogen weight thing was brought up so many times. Enough already.


Leave a Reply

